Leibniz Universität Hannover

Leibniz Universität Hannover aims at sensitising its members for the possibility of self-employment as an alternative to dependent employment. The University wishes to mobilise start-up ideas, conduct qualification measures, and offer advice and support to company founders for their projects.

hannoverimpuls GmbH

hannoverimpuls is the joint business development company of the City and Region of Hannover. One of the key tasks of hannoverimpuls is to provide support to start-up projects.

Steering Group

As a guiding committee, the Steering Group is there to assist the start-up service. Its members include representatives from the Presidential Executive Committee, from science, technology transfer, and business development.

Vice President for ResearchProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dr. h.c. mult. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Peter Wriggers [Profil]
Management of the Institute of Economic and Human GeographyProf. Dr. Rolf Sternberg [Profil]
Head of Department Research and EU Liaison Office, Technology TransferDr. Reingis Hauck [Profil]
Management of "Start-up and Entrepreneurship, hannoverimpuls GmbH"Mario Leupold [Profil]

Start-up Managers

A total of nine start-up managers jointly form the sounding board providing support to the start-up service in spreading the entrepreneurial message into the faculties. The start-up managers are foundation-oriented professors whose task is to communicate start-up-relevant information into the faculties, sensitise students and research staff for entrepreneurship, and identify new technologies with market potential.

Faculty of HumanitiesProf. Dr. Julia Gillen [Profil]
Faculty of LawProf. Dr. Christian Heinze [Profil]
Faculty of Civil Engineering and Geodetic ScienceProf. Dr. Steffen Marx [Profil]
Faculty of Mechanical EngineeringProf. Dr. Tobias Ortmaier [Profil]
Faculty of Architecture and Landscape SciencesProf. Dr. Michael Schumacher [Profil]
Faculty of Natural SciencesProf. Dr. Rolf Sternberg [Profil]
Faculty of Economics and ManagementProf. Dr. Christiana Weber [Profil]
Faculty of Mathematics and PhysicsProf. Dr. Stefan Weber [Profil]
Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computer ScienceProf. Dr. Stefan Zimmermann [Profil]